Tags

, ,

Yep…the blog has taken a backseat the last couple weeks.  This is due to the fact that I just landed my FIRST fulltime job OUTSIDE of the home….AHHHHHH!!!

Oh, I have had part-time jobs here and there…you know….tues/thurs 2-6 type deals, but never a m-f all day job…YIKES.  The truth is I had my first baby when I was 20 going on 21…I did one year of college and another year at a business college….so IN FACT…I have NEVER in my life had a job outside of the home EVER…EVER….EVER!  DID YOU HEAR ME…..I said EVVVVERRRR!!!!

FULL BLOWN PANIC!!!!

Just in case you were wondering where I was at with the whole thing…lol.

It’s not that I don’t work my arse off all day everyday with being a stay-at-home-mom….it’s that I am still working my arse off as a stay-at-home-mom and ADDING ANOTHER fulltime job…..WAAAAAAA….(slinks into the nearest corner and sucks her thumb and plays with her belly button)...in case you missed my belly button post you can click here!

The last week has been ….well picture a chicken with its head cut off…..yep that’s me!

I have re-organized some longtime systems of the household structure!

Laundry will now be separated into whites and dark by all members of the household using our newly purchased handy-dandy laundry sorter basket….wootwoot!

 

 

 

 

 

 

The other new laundry feature an over the door shelf thingy….each night the kids will have to check their section for clean clothes…NO MORE LAUNDRY BASKETS OF CLEAN CLOTHES ALL OVER MY BEDROOM!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Whiteboards for each of the girls…YES EVEN THE 6 YEAR OLD (I am a slave driver like that) will catalogue their new weekly duties.  They are responsible for chores every saturday, but I am doling and divvying up some chores to be done during the week….empty dishwasher, wipe down counters, mid-week bathroom swipe and clean clothes put away!  Whiteboards will alleviate…BAH….some unnecessary arguing over whose damn turn it is to empty the dishwasher!  SO HUH!!  I should probably buy another one for my hubby…what do you think Dan….want me to whiteboard ya??

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All of this has weirdly help ease my anxiety about how it will all get done.

I know some of you probably think I am nuts, but this is a big deal for me.

What if I hate it?

What if I am bad at it?

What if my kids become drug taking, pill popping, liquor hoarding teens because their mom went off to work before it was timeslight dramatic flair here, but you get my drift.  The mind is an awful enemy when you doubt yourself.

What if I meet my demise in a commuter traffic accident? Presently my car is in the shop for a once over, since I will be commuting and faulty brakes will surely be my demise…again…the dang brain in overdrive.

Not to mention my health is going to the shitter because I won’t POSSIBLY IN THE WORLD HAVE AN EXTRA THREE MINUTES to juice my delicious nutrient dense, health saving juice!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oh and have I ever mentioned how I AM SO NOT A MORNING PERSON!!!  

So there you have it!

Enjoy your weekend everyone!!  

 

